PRETEND

He says goodbye,
He says it’s the last I will be here,
He says it was a waste of time,
He left me with sleepless nights,
He left me scared and lonely,
With nobody to hold me,
He says Goodbye.

But before you go I beg you,
Please tell me,
That you loved me,
Just once in your lifetime,
You adored me at least for a splint second,
And for a moment you wished to have me in your life.

But before you go you can pretend,
I was the best thing you ever had,
That you can’t live, without me,
You can’t breathe or live,
You will cease to exist in happiness,
Please lay here with me and for a moment,
Pretend how happy we were together.

One thought on “PRETEND

Leave a Reply

